Texas Supreme Court Sides with Pax­ton Regard­ing Ban on Mask Mandates

Attorney General Ken Paxton is committed to protecting the rights and freedoms of all Texans. Executive Order GA-38 prohibits governmental entities and officials from mandating face coverings or vaccines. This order has the force and effect of state law and supersedes local rules and regulations.

Visual representation of the Covid-19 virus

Last Updated: 10/05/2021, 10:47 a.m. CT
The following list of governmental entities who have been reported as non-compliant with Executive Order GA-38, updated to reflect their current status:

Aldine ISD*
Alice ISD
Angleton ISD*
Austin Community College*
Austin ISD*
Basis Texas
Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD
Bexar County**
Beaumont ISD*
Beeville ISD*
Brownsville ISD*
Cameron County*
Canutillo ISD*
Carrizo Springs CISD*
Carthage ISD
Channelview ISD*
Chapel Hill ISD*
Clint ISD*
Connally ISD*
Coppell ISD*
Corpus Christi ISD*
Crowley ISD*
Dallas College
Dallas County**
Dallas ISD**
Del Valle ISD*
Denton (City)
DeSoto ISD*
Diboll ISD***
Dilley ISD*
Donna ISD*
Eanes ISD*
Eagle Pass ISD*
Edcouch-Elsa ISD*
Edgewood ISD*
Edinburg CISD*
El Paso (City)*
El Paso Community College
Elgin ISD***
Fort Bend County**
Fort Sam Houston ISD*
Freer ISD*
Galena Park ISD*
Garland ISD*
Harlandale ISD*
Harmony Public Schools
Harris County*
Hidalgo County*
Hidalgo ISD*
Honey Grove ISD***
Houston ISD*
IDEA Public Schools
Judson ISD*
Kennedale ISD*
Kingsville ISD*
KIPP Texas Public Schools*
La Joya ISD*
Lackland ISD*
Laredo ISD*
Lasara ISD*
La Vega ISD***
Leander ISD*
Lockhart ISD*
Longview ISD***
Lufkin ISD***
Manor ISD*
McAllen ISD*
Meridian School*
Mesquite ISD*
Mission CISD*
North East ISD
Northside ISD*
NYOS Charter School
Paris ISD***
Pearsall ISD*
Pflugerville ISD*
Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD*
Pineywoods Community Academy*
Point Isabel ISD*
Port Arthur ISD*
Progreso ISD*
Raymondville ISD*
Richardson ISD***
Rio Hondo ISD*
Round Rock ISD***
San Antonio ISD*
San Benito CISD*
Santa Gertrudis ISD*
San Marcos CISD*
Sharyland ISD*
Socorro ISD*
South San Antonio ISD*
Spring ISD***
Texas City ISD*
Texas Southern University
Travis County*
United ISD*
Uplift Education*
Valley View ISD*
Vanguard Academy*
Waco ISD***
Weslaco ISD*
* indicates currently not in compliance; letter sent by the Texas Attorney General's Office
** indicates that the Office of the Attorney General is in active litigation with government entity regarding the enforcement of GA-38

***  indicates lawsuit filed by the Office of the Attorney General against government entity to enforce GA-38

Now in Compliance (previously not in compliance):

Aransas Pass ISD
Brooks County ISD
Calvert ISD
Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Cedar Hill ISD
Denton ISD
Dripping Springs ISD
El Paso ISD
Ferris ISD
Fort Bend ISD
Fort Worth ISD
Galveston ISD
Grand Prairie ISD
Hays County
Highland Park ISD
Killeen ISD
Los Fresnos CISD
Marble Falls ISD
Mathis ISD
Midway ISD
McGregor ISD
Nueces County
Plainview ISD
Plano ISD
Premont ISD
Randolph Fields ISD
Red Oak ISD
Salado ISD
San Angelo ISD
San Diego ISD
Sherman ISD
South Texas ISD
Sheldon ISD
Spring Branch ISD
Tom Green County
Trenton ISD
Westlake Academy
West Orange Cove CISD
West Oso ISD
Ysleta ISD

Read Executive Order GA-38

Find more OAG news on COVID-19 and other related issues